Podcasting and Videocasting Waves

I created podcasting and videocasting waves today on Google Wave. I have been interested in these subjects for some time but do not actually engage in them yet myself. I am interested in how the media integration of the Wave will affect these fledgling new media. I understand that Google is tying to get HTML5 modified so you can drag and drop a file of any type into a wave making it a bit like RSS. What does this do to the model of RSS as the means of access for podcasts and videocasts. I think this is a worthy topic of discussion related to the more general topic of how Google wave seeks to integrate all many types of new media like wikis, blogs, chat, twitter into a single new rubric.

Posted November 23, 2009 by kentpalmer in Uncategorized

